Molly Berry ~ Art Blog

Draw Something

Can you guess this one?

Can you guess this one?

My father and I play a game on our smartphones called Draw Something. The object of the game is to choose a word from a list and draw it for the other person to guess and then it is their turn to do the same. It goes back and forth until someone can’t guess it and you have to start all over. We are at turn 999. We have been at turn 999 for well over a year now. That is because the counter doesn’t go past turn 999 so we very well could be at turn 1,999 for all I know.

The makers of Draw Something came out with Draw Something 2. It is way fancier and you can draw much more elaborate pictures. My dad and I are sort of attached to the original. I think we have the same curiosity as to how far we can take it before we lose the game. Of course with the counter only going to 999 we won’t ever really know, will we?

Below are some of the drawings I have done on my smartphone with the little 3.5″ touchscreen and the tip of my finger. I wanted to share because I love this game and the little bits of creativity it gives me while I wait at appointments or am winding down for the night. Besides, some of them are just plain silly and make me laugh. I would post the awesome ones my dad has done for me, but I have Android and unlike the iPhone it won’t let me save other player’s drawings, only my own. My dad sent his favorite ones I drew for him so I am including those as well. They are the ones with the green words and also the one above. Can you guess that one?

This entry was published on February 8, 2014 at 9:36 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Draw Something

  1. Reblogged this on HAPnHAP and commented:
    I posted this on my art blog (why oh why does it make “poop” the featured photo on the home page???). I wanted to share it on my personal blog as well.

  2. J Blanche on said:

    Reblogged this on Information Blast!! thanks Joe and commented:
    Like them…

Leave a Reply

